The Great Pizza Adventure

Tonight, I came home and made a mozzarella, basil, tomato pizza for dinner. Then I started thinking about all the different pizza combos there could be, and then I decided I should try all of those combos out. So, I concocted the ridiculous idea of making a new pizza once a week for the next year and blogging about it. This blog was born. It’s sort of stupid, but I don’t care. Honestly, the older I’ve gotten the more I think I don’t need to be blogging about my personal life. I can’t help but feel like it’s a bit presuming to think other people want/need to read what I’m up to. But pizza? That’s a different story. 

So, why pizza?

It’s versatile, delicious, and cheap. All twenty-somethings love pizza, and it pairs well with beer and wine. Plus pizza is good for leftovers or sharing with friends! It’s good as breakfast or dessert. I love to cook and I’ve always been one for weird flavor combinations. Plus, I’d like a creative challenge; this fits the bill. Pizza is a gift from the gods … crispy crusts, steaming hot cheese, and decadent toppings. I also hope to review different pizza places when I visit, just for good measure. Welcome to the great pizza adventure and thank you for reading. Stay tuned for my first recipe post next week.

Pizza and blessings.

Currently spinning: Father John Misty – “Only Son of A Ladies Man”

4 responses to “The Great Pizza Adventure

  1. I like the idea for your blog. I’m a pizza aficionado too and so look forward to seeing you pizza creations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

